Serve

“Be completely humble and gentle: be patient, bearing with one another in love. Make every effort to keep the unity of the Spirit through the bond of peace.” (Ephesians 4: 2-3 NIV)

Do your Spiritual Gifts and Graces fit with the needs of The First United Methodist Church of North Liberty?

Ministry Opportunities

ADMINISTRATION

  1. Mailings – Help with office mailings. Contact: Bev Byram-Howe at nlmadmin@southslope.net
  2. Historian – written records of ministries Contact: Alecia Hilmer at pastor@southslope.net
  3. Stewardship Contacts: Debbie Carter at debb726@yahoo.com or Todd Hilmer at todd.hilmer@gmail.com
  4. SPRC – Personnel Contact: Richard Grugin at richcat111@southslope.net
  5. Capital Appeal Team: Debbie Carter at: debb726@yahoo.com or Dick Bornkessel at: dbornk@gmail.com

CARE AND NURTURE

  1. Stephen Ministry – Congregational Care Contact: Betty Mitchell bettylouisretired@gmailcom , Jim Mitchell at jimmitchell101@yahoo.com or Darlene Smith at desmith325@gmail.com
  2. Funeral Dinners Contact: Rita Jensen at 319-626-2868
  3. Intercessory Prayer Team Contact: Sue Meade at sue@meadenet.com
  4. Card Ministry Contact: Bev Byram-Howe at nlmadmin@southslope.net
  5. Welcome Card Ministry Contact: Judy Borkessel at: judybmk@yahoo.com
  6. Creating Cards for Ministry Contact: Suzie Nielsen at nielsen1820@hotmail.com
  7. Prayer Shawl Ministry Contact: Bev Byram-Howe at nlmadmin@southslope.net
  8. Heavenly Sweets Contact: Sharon Ingle at sharon@instructonline.com
  9. Heavenly Bodies: Judy Bonnet at judy.bee@mchsi.com
  10. Reachers Contact: Deb Picone at dpicone@southslope.net

CHRISTIAN EXPLORATION

  1. Children’s Ministry Contact: Michelle Haren at michelleharen@gmail.com
  2. Children’s Sunday School Coordinator: Michelle Haren at michelleharen@gmail.com
  3. Vacation Bible School (VBS) Contact: Michelle Haren at michelleharen@gmail.com or Dani Gryp at janddgryp@southslope.net
  4. Epic Youth Ministry Contact: Beth Botsford at nlmfamilies@gmail.com.
  5. Adult Mission Trip Contact: Lucy Hershberger at lucyhersh2@gmail.com
  6. Confirmation Contact: Beth Botsford at nlmfamilies@gmail.com
  7. Grace Notes Choir (8:00AM Service) or Mission Band (10:00AM Service) Contact: Lynn Jansen at lynnjansen2017@gmail.com
  8. Nursery Workers Contact: Beth Botsford at nlmfamilies@gmail.com
  9. Small Group and Adult Education Contact: Suzette Betts at slbetts@netins.net
  10. Creation Kids Contact: Michelle Eide at ckdir@southslope.net

OUTREACH

  1. Food and Clothing Pantry Volunteer Contact: Kaila Rome at kaila.rome@northlibertycommunitypantry.org
  2. Bike Ministry Contact: Gordon Doak at gbdoak@yahoo.com
  3. Hispanic Ministry Contact: Omar Paz at jopt777@gmail.com
  4. Make a Difference Community Days Contact: Bev Byram-Howe at nlmadmin@southslope.net
  5. Free Lunch Program Contact: Held on the fifth Friday of each month. Deb Picone at dpicone@southslope.net
  6. Community Lunch: at The North Liberty Living Center once a month. Contact: Laura Bibby at dbibby6347@aol.com
  7. English Language Learners (ELL) Volunteers Contact: Beth Botsford at nlmfamilies@gmail.com. or Omar Paz at jopt777@gmail.com
  8. Summer Lunch and Fun Volunteer Contact: Terri Davies kirschte@hotmail.com
  9. CROP Walk Contact: Cathy Clemens at cathy.clemens66@gmail.co
  1. Trustee Team Contact: Gordon Doak at gbdoak@yahoo.com
  2. Garden Team or (Flower Children) Contact: Ellen Colony at 319-321-6588

Also refer to the Join Us Tab under Worship Ministries for more opportunities.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s