Serve

“ Conduct yourselves with all humility, gentleness, and patience. Accept each other with love,  and make an effort to preserve the unity of the Spirit with the peace that ties you together. ” Ephesians 4: 2-3 CEB

Do your Spiritual Gifts and Graces fit with any of our opportunities?

Our Ministries

ADMINISTRATION

  1. Mailings – Help with office mailings. Contact: Bev Byram-Howe at nlmadmin@southslope.net
  2. Historian – written records of ministries Contact: Alecia Hilmer at pastor@southslope.net
  3. Stewardship Contacts: Debbie Carter at debb726@yahoo.com or Todd Hilmer at todd.hilmer@gmail.com
  4. SPRC – Personnel Contact: Richard Grugin at richcat111@southslope.net
  5. Capital Appeal Team: Debbie Carter at: debb726@yahoo.com or Dick Bornkessel at: dbornk@gmail.com
  6. Trustee Team Contact: Gordon Doak at gbdoak@yahoo.com

CARE AND NURTURE

  1. Stephen Ministry – Congregational Care Contact: Betty Mitchell bettylouisretired@gmailcom , Jim Mitchell at jimmitchell101@yahoo.com or Darlene Smith at desmith325@gmail.com
  2. Funeral Dinners Contact: Rita Jensen at 319-626-2868
  3. Intercessory Prayer Team Contact: Sue Meade at sue@meadenet.com
  4. Card Ministry Contact: Bev Byram-Howe at nlmadmin@southslope.net
  5. Welcome Card Ministry Contact: Judy Borkessel at: judybmk@yahoo.com
  6. Creating Cards for Ministry Contact: Suzie Nielsen at nielsen1820@hotmail.com
  7. Prayer Shawl Ministry Contact: Bev Byram-Howe at nlmadmin@southslope.net
  8. Heavenly Sweets Contact: Sharon Ingle at sharon@instructonline.com
  9. Heavenly Bodies: Judy Bonnet at judy.bee@mchsi.com
  10. Reachers Contact: Deb Picone at dpicone@southslope.net
  11. Garden Team or (Flower Children) Contact: Ellen Colony at (319)-321-6588

CHRISTIAN EXPLORATION

  1. Children’s Ministry Contact: Michelle Haren at michelleharen@gmail.com
  2. Children’s Sunday School Coordinator: Michelle Haren at michelleharen@gmail.com
  3. Vacation Bible School (VBS) Contact: Michelle Haren at michelleharen@gmail.com or Dani Gryp at janddgryp@southslope.net
  4. Epic Youth Ministry Contact: Beth Botsford-Graham at nlmfamilies@gmail.com.
  5. Adult Mission Trip Contact: Lucy Hershberger at lucyhersh2@gmail.com
  6. Confirmation Contact: Beth Botsford- Graham at nlmfamilies@gmail.com
  7. Grace Notes Choir (8:00AM Service) or Mission Band (10:00AM Service) Contact: Lynn Jansen at lynnjansen2017@gmail.com
  8. Nursery Workers Contact: Beth Botsford- Graham at nlmfamilies@gmail.com
  9. Small Group and Adult Education Contact: Suzette Betts at slbetts@netins.net
  10. Creation Kids Contact: Michelle Eide at ckdir@southslope.net
  11. CROP Walk Contact: Cathy Clemens at cathy.clemens66@gmail.com

OUTREACH

  1. North Liberty Community Pantry Volunteer Contact: volunteer@northlibertycommunitypantry.org
  2. Bike Ministry Contact: Gordon Doak at gbdoak@yahoo.com
  3. Hispanic Ministry Contact: Omar Paz at jopt777@gmail.com
  4. Make a Difference Community Days Contact: Bev Byram-Howe at nlmadmin@southslope.net
  5. Free Lunch Program Contact: Held on the fifth Friday of each month. Deb Picone at dpicone@southslope.net
  6. Community Lunch: at The North Liberty Living Center once a month. Contact: Laura Bibby at dbibby6347@aol.com
  7. Summer Lunch and Fun Volunteer Contact: Terri Davies kirschte@hotmail.com

Also refer to the Join Us tab under Worship Ministries for more opportunities.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.