Serve

“ Conduct yourselves with all humility, gentleness, and patience. Accept each other with love,  and make an effort to preserve the unity of the Spirit with the peace that ties you together. ” Ephesians 4: 2-3 CEB

Do your Spiritual Gifts and Graces fit with any of our opportunities?

Our Ministries

Currently Some of our ministries are temporarily suspended due to the pandemic. If you have any issues contacting any ministry leaders please contact the administrative office at nlmadmin@southslope.net so we can help.

ADMINISTRATION

  1. Administrative Office – Help with office mailings, bulletins, flyers, etc. Contact: Kara Adrian at nlmadmin@southslope.net
  2. Church Historian – Written records of ministries Contact: Alecia Hilmer at pastor@southslope.net
  3. Stewardship Contacts: Todd Hilmer at: todd.hilmer@gmail.com
  4. SPRC – Personnel Contact: Wendy Fahlgren at: wfahlgren@msn.com
  5. Trustee Team Contact: Jesse Hernandez at: eandjhernan@southslope.net
  6. Finance Team: Connect with Kara Adrian at nlmadmin@southslope.net

CARE AND NURTURE

  1. Stephen Ministry – Congregational Care Contact: Betty Mitchell bettylouisretired@gmailcom , Jim Mitchell at jimmitchell101@yahoo.com or Darlene Smith at desmith325@gmail.com
  2. Prayer Shawl Ministry Contact: Kara Adrian at nlmadmin@southslope.net
  3. Heavenly Sweets Contact: Sharon Ingle at sharon@instructonline.com
  4. Heavenly Bodies: Judy Bonnet at judy.bee@mchsi.com
  5. Reachers Contact: Deb Picone at dpicone@southslope.net
  6. Garden Team or (Flower Children) Contact: Kathy Boyd at

CHRISTIAN EXPLORATION

  1. Children’s Ministry/Sunday School Contact: Michelle Haren at michelleharen@gmail.com
  2. Vacation Bible School (VBS) Contact: Pastor Beth Graham at nlmfamilies@gmail.com
  3. EPIC Youth Ministry Contact: Pastor Beth Graham at nlmfamilies@gmail.com.
  4. Peacemakers Contact: Katherine Mohr at katherinemohr@yahoo.com
  5. Adult Mission Trip Contact: Lucy Hershberger at lucyhersh2@gmail.com
  6. Confirmation Contact: Beth Graham at nlmfamilies@gmail.com
  7. Grace Notes Choir (8:00AM Service) or Mission Band (10:00AM Service) Contact: Lynn Jansen at lynnjansen2017@gmail.com
  8. Nursery Workers Contact: Beth Graham at nlmfamilies@gmail.com
  9. Small Group and Adult Education Contact: Suzette Betts at slbetts@netins.net
  10. Creation Kids Contact: Michelle Eide at ckdir@southslope.net

OUTREACH

  1. North Liberty Community Pantry Volunteer Contact: volunteer@northlibertycommunitypantry.org
  2. Bike Ministry Contact: Bob Housel at
  3. Free Lunch Program Contact: Held on the fifth Friday of each month. Deb Picone at dpicone@southslope.net
  4. Community Lunch: at The North Liberty Living Center once a month. Contact: Laura Bibby at dbibby6347@aol.com
  5. Summer Lunch and Fun Volunteer Contact: Terri Davies kirschte@hotmail.com
  6. Inside Out Contact: Richard Grugin at richardgrugin@gmail.com
  7. LGBTQ Ministry: Maggie Welchhance
  8. Racial Reconciliation Ministry: Pastor Beth Graham at nlmfamilies@gmail.com

Also refer to the Join Us tab under Worship Ministries for more opportunities.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.